LIVE CLEARLY In 2020 - Once in a lifetime pricing available until January 1, 2020

Contact
843-592-3955 Menu
Contact Us Rate Us

Excellent care, and everyone there is so professional and nice. I would recommend to anyone needing vision care!

- Angela D.

My optometrist recommended Dr. Waring. My experience was delightful! The technician, Dr. Waring, and a beautiful councilor made it so. Pictures, marble, windows... also helped me feel among friends. Thank you.

- Chris A.

I recently had cataract surgery. Dr. Waring and his team of professionals made me feel relaxed and confident while they walked me through the process explaining what I should expect at every stage. My eyesight is back to normal, and for the first time in twenty years, I don’t need glasses.

- Margaret M.

I found Dr. Waring on google! I was on vacation for a month and decided this would be a great time to have my eyes checked! When I did I found out several things wrong with them including cataracts! I was so blessed to be able to have Dr. Waring work me in for the surgery! I am sure it took him away from his personal time. His entire staff treats you like you're the only one that matters! I am from Ohio and more than happy I made the amazing choice to be Dr. Waring's patient! He also took the time to address a couple issues my husband had!

- Judy P.

I am about a week post PRK and I couldn’t be more pleased with how it went. From the first consultation to my follow-ups, Dr. Waring and his team have been so helpful and accommodating. He explained why the procedure I had was the the right one for me, led me through all the details, and answered questions. My vision is now so clear, and he said it would only get better from here on out. I would highly recommend anyone who is thinking about getting their vision corrected to go see him!

- Janet H.

I want to take a few minutes to thank Dr. Waring and his staff for making my LASIK procedure and experience well worth the money, every minute between the consultation and follow-up. I would highly recommend a consultation with Dr. Waring to see if you are a candidate for LASIK. Again, a huge thanks to Dr. Waring for his expertise, training, and care.

- William W.

I thought the visits to the office were well organized, experienced and professional. I think Dr. Waring is a caring, professional physician and very adept with his knowledge & expertise. i would recommend his practice.

- Joanne W.

Dr. Waring literally saved my loved ones sight. He had a detached retina, with previous surgeries and when he got to Dr. Waring his eyes had gotten worse. He had a cataract and glaucoma. Dr Waring did the surgery and his vision is starting to return. We can’t say enough or express the level of gratitude to find a doctor who is so competent, caring, and capable. How does one truly thank someone for the gift of sight?

- Julie L.

Always a great experience. Dr. Waring and his staff are professional and personable. Dr. Waring is always explains everything himself and never makes you feel rushed. Thank you for such great care!

- Michael S.

Dr. Waring and his staff were excellent. I really felt like he cares about his patients.

- Vince C.

I cannot say enough about Dr. Waring and his entire staff. From my first appointment to my recent cataract surgery I have felt totally confident in Dr. Waring. Not only is he an excellent surgeon, but he is pleasant and kind. He talked me through the entire surgery as to what was happening and called that evening to check on me. It's hard to believe how much my vision has improved in such a short time. I am forever grateful to him and his staff.

- Barbara

I give Dr. Waring, his staff, and Waring Vision Institute the highest recommendation possible. We could not be more satisfied with the professional and compassionate care rendered by Dr. Waring.

- Anonymous

Dr. Waring and the staff at Waring Vision are incredible. While there, they conducted tests, made a plan to fix my eye issues (and there’s a lot), and did it in a way that made sense to me and I feel completely comfortable with. Excited to move forward with my procedure.

- Brooke R.

Dr. Waring presents both exceptional professional expertise AND outstanding relationship building skills. I felt like he cared about me and wanted me to have a good experience under his care! And I did!!!! He gave clear explanations and always asked if I had questions or if there was anything else he could do. Similarly his office staff and technicians were personable and efficient. Personally, I wanted to be cared for by a practice who believed that exhibiting a caring attitude toward the patient is a VALUE ADDED to great surgical prowess!!!!! I would recommend Dr. Waring without hesitation!

- Susan B.

I recently relocated to the Charleston area, I was having vision problems that needed immediate attention. I had no idea where to go but after googling eye specialist I lucked up on Waring Vision Institute and I am so thankful that I did. The reviews were phenomenal so I gave them a try. Dr. Waring and his staff were wonderful and accommodating. I knew what my problem was and Dr. Waring quickly scheduled me to resolve it. The wait time is minimal and service is even better. My surgery was completed with no problems. I can now see. Thank you for such wonderful care.

- Lanita G.

I am so grateful to have found Dr George Waring. I had a cornea transplant 4 years ago while living on the west coast and relocated to South Carolina. Dr. Waring and his staff have been wonderful providing a smooth transition for my recovery. Most recently I had cataract surgery on my other eye and I would not consider anyone other than Dr Waring do the procedure. He is knowledgeable, skilled and kind. He and his staff provide wonderful patient care.

- Gail M.

Dr Waring has been treating my family since he first arrived in Charleston. Excellent care, excellent vision professional. I would recommend him to anybody for vision care.

- Gene B.

Professionalism at all levels!

- Alan O.

Had my PRK done in December. Great price, quick, and very experienced doctor and staff. Love this place. Highly recommend.

- Thuy M.

First Class Service and professionalism across the board. No more dry eye. Cataract surgery easy and now I can play tennis again. Wonderful. Also can drive at night without fear. Dr Waring...Highly recommended. We drive in from Summerville, SC too. Worth the drive.

- Bill M.

I would highly recommend Dr. George Waring as the best eye Dr. ever. He is taking care of my eyes and I couldn’t be more satisfied. He is caring, listens and spends time explaining everything to me.

- Anne M.

My experience with Dr. Waring IV, was nothing short of amazing. Not only is he a thoughtful, skilled surgeon he is also a most pleasant person. I was a reluctant patient having suffered enormously from an error made by a different surgeon. I was fearful and confided my high anxiety in facing another surgery. Dr Waring IV restored my confidence and my eyesight, I had the level of sedation I needed and the surgery was a breeze. I will be forever grateful for the care he has given me.

- Deborah

This was my first visit, and I have follow ups as I am having cataract surgery. I had been to another ophthalmologist, and it had felt like an "assembly line." Dr. Waring's office takes their time and gives individualized attention.

- Paula S

All aspects of the appointment were great. Very thorough assessment and explanations of next steps. Very professional and knowledgeable staff.

- Bonnie B.

I couldn’t expect a more professional organization. From reception to staff to Dr. Waring, they are all Top Shelf. It’s obvious Dr. Waring has put together a very capable and patient focused team.

- Daniel L.

The diagnostic work-up was very thorough before I even saw Dr. Waring. Facing cateract surgery, an exhaustive evaluation was an important threshold criteria for me. And Dr. Waring was equally thorough & detailed in outlining the conditions contributing to my reduced vision, and the treatments available for improvement.

- Sue D.

Dr. Waring is a brilliant surgeon, and I would highly recommend him. After being referred to Dr. Waring, due to the onset of cataracts, I was immediately impressed by the professionalism of his staff. I walked in the door and I was greeted by name, and then I was taken through a series of tests before meeting with Dr. Waring. I found him to be funny, kind, and extremely knowledgeable; I was immediately put at ease. He explained my options, answered all of my questions, and then worked with me to guide me in the decision making process. Dr Waring visited me in pre-op, post-op, and he even called me at home a couple of times during recovery just to check on me! Thank you to Dr. Waring, his team, and his administrative staff. They are the best team in South Carolina!

- David B.

Politeness and professionalism from the staff and technicians. I recommend them highly to anyone.

- Eddie G.

Dr. Waring is so knowledgeable. I know that I will always receive the best eye care as his patient. He is very thorough when discussing my eye exam, and he very patiently answers all my questions. And I always have lots of questions! His staff members are also very kind and helpful.

His office has the latest state-of-the-art equipment. I think Dr Waring is absolutely the best!

- Ken B.

Excellent professional care from all aspects of Waring Vision. Patient education and consults were top notch. I had an excellent surgical outcome and was cared for by Dr. Waring and his team every step of the way.

- Vanessa W.

Dr. George Waring and his staff are so professional. I feel like I am getting the very best care. I have had serious problems with my eyes and my vision and it is so important to trust your doctor. I highly recommend the Waring Vision Institute.

-Gail M.

I'm now 30 days post-op with lens exchange surgery (both eyes) and could not be happier with the outcome or the process.

-David P.

This was the most fantastic experience in my life! From the minute of walking in and being greeted by the most fabulous receptionists to all the staff and of course, Dr. Waring himself. It’s been a little over a month post my PRK surgery & I am seeing better than I did with glasses (currently at 20/15)! Dr. Waring and his staff took such great care of me and made this an effortless experience. They worked around my schedule & traveling during Christmas and even set my post up in Atlanta for convenience. I would do this a million times over again and recommend this to anyone who wants to change their life! No more glasses!!! Thank you to the wonderful people who made this possible!

-Karen S.

Excellent visit: staff is outstanding and very professional, they make you feel good, and you know you are in very good hands when you go to the Waring Vision Institute.

-Don N.

It was a pleasure meeting Dr. Warning. He was very informative and got to the root of my eye problem, that no other doctor has addressed. I'm looking forward to the follow-up.

His staff is professional and helpful. I feel relieved to know that his diagnosis of dry Rosacea eye has a treatment plan using "Lipiflow" to help remedy my blurriness and sore, tired eyes. This was sight for sore eyes!

-Devorah

5 Star Experience. Due to recommendations and research, I went to Dr. Waring because I knew he was a top notch surgeon. Coming from a dental background, I particularly believe in patient education and then giving options so the patient can make an informed decision. This practice will give you that. Regardless of what you decide, the best in technology is offered, explained and then financial options are discussed. Thank you, Dr. Waring and staff for giving me my vision back. No readers!

-VW

I had LASIK last August with Dr Waring. I had an incredible experience. Dr. Waring was extremely thorough, he had impeccable bedside manner, took all the time I needed to answer questions through the process, made me feel at ease before, during and after , and even personally called me the night of my procedure to check in on me. Unlike most doctors offices, I have seen Dr Waring at EVERY single visit, not a nurse or his PA, the actual doctor. There is a lot to be said for his practice - would give him my highest recommendation.

-Robert M.

I have just had my right eye treated for cataract and glaucoma. Dr. Waring and his staff are true caring professionals. During an evaluation with the highest tech devices, I was kept informed every step of the way. When Dr. Waring and his staff arrived for final evaluation, I was informed of all findings and given options to consider. They also provided a packet of information for me to read that addressed all that had been discussed. I have had my right eye treated and cannot believe the results. I have worn glasses and contacts virtually all my life, vision close to 20/400. Now, 3 days after surgery, my right eye is clearer than it was before surgery without glasses. But, the most amazing thing is that colors really POP!! My front door is painted Charleston green. Before surgery, it just looked black. After surgery, I do see green, granger dark green. I am eagerly looking forward to having my left eye being treated next week!!

Richard H.

My first visit was impressive. Nice office with nice staff, and state of the art equipment with no wait appointments. Doctor was very informative and gave me several options regarding treatment.

Lanita G.

The best experience I’ve had with any medical practice. Dr. Waring and his entire staff were excellent.

Steve S.

I'm very impressed with Dr. Waring and the staff at Waring Vision. He is very thorough, and answered all of my questions. Dr. Waring took the time to explain issues and treatments. Would definitely recommend!

Dianne E.

This was my first visit, so it was a VERY impressive start with Dr. Waring and his team: personable, streamlined service from the second that I walked in. Super efficient and professional team effort that was seamless with ZERO waiting. HIGH TECH from start to finish. I knew that I was in the right place.

Becca H.

A world renowned physician. The highest quality of care. Excellent staff. Leading edge techniques and facilities. If you want the best, this is where you go.

Paul G.

My mother's cataract surgery was an incredibly positive experience, without stress, such a blessing.

Emilia L.

Dr. Waring did my Lasik surgery and I now have 20/15 vision. Dr Waring and his staff are amazing and took great care of me! I can’t thank you enough. I wish I did it sooner.

Christine V.

Great ophthalmologist , great person. I can't recommend highly enough. Maybe 6+ stars.

Jack

Best experience I have had at an eye doctor. You feel like you are the only client he has when you are there.

Derek K.

This is the most amazing practice I have ever experienced. The staff is all smiles and explains each procedure from your initial consultation through your last follow up. Dr Waring is an amazing physician. He answers all of your questions before your procedure and tells you what he is doing during the procedure. I found this to be very comforting. The results of my surgery are amazing. Cataracts removed and my vision is 20/20 without glasses for the first time in 60 years!

Warren S.

First visit. Friendly and Professional Staff. Dr Waring explained all aspects of the eye surgery. Would definitely recommend him and his staff.

Kirby G.

First, Dr. Waring is a fabulous physician. He has built a great staff around him. Highly recommended!

David P.

I remember when I went to the DMV to get my beginners permit and was told I needed glasses. I dreaded the thought of wearing them... I cried when I was told that my vision required me to get glasses. I started to wear contacts as well, but they always irritated my eyes and caused me to have abrasions on my eye. Years later, my brother went to the Waring Vision Institute to have LASIK surgery on his eyes and I saw how it became a positive impact in daily life. When I was 18, I decided to get PRK LASIK. The surgery and immediate aftermath were somewhat difficult, but it made all the difference in the end. A year later, my vision is 20/10 and I am seeing shapes and colors that I never knew were there, even with glasses and contacts. Not a day goes by where I don’t think about how fortunate I am to have the opportunity to wake up every day and go to sleep every night without having to take a contact out or a pair of glasses off. Because of the surgery, it is a permanent change that no one can take from me, and I thank the Waring Vision Institute’s work and tremendous hospitality throughout this journey.

Jennings W.

Dr. Waring is absolutely the most attentive and kindest Dr. I have ever been to. I had to have surgery and he was great. I am thankful to him and his staff for everything to make my experience as comfortable and pleasant as it could be.

Lisa P.

I can't speak more highly in recommending Dr. Waring. He is an outstanding ophthalmologist and truly cares for his patients. He has surrounded himself with an outstanding staff and speaks loudly about how he views his total practice. Dr. Waring is a fantastic ophthalmologist. I went to him for cataract surgery, but he is the total package of vision care. You can't go wrong with Dr. Waring.

Jack P.

I had corneal crosslinking and everyone was attentive and professional. I would highly recommend Dr Waring and his staff.

Donita L.

Positive experience. Dr. Waring and his assistants are very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. Dr. Waring is very attentive to your vision concerns and offers a variety of options available to address your specific vision concerns. Dr. Waring and his staff are there with the service and information you need to make informed decisions. Dr. Waring's office also has state of the art equipment. In my case, I needed surgery, and it went very well with no pain or problems during or afterward. I highly recommend Waring Vision Institute.

Betty M.

Best decision I made ever! I’m a contact wearer for 13 years. I wanted LASIK done so I called for a consultation and Dr. Waring and his staff is awesome. They are very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. I trust these people because to help me with having this procedure done because coming into this place on the first consultation Dr. Waring was able to see I have thin corneas and recommended that I do prk, the price was the same so I did not feel like it was an upsale at all but more like it’s in the most benefit of me. I’m so glad I chose here of the 3 places I’ve consulted.

Thuy M.

Best experience I have had at an eye doctor. You feel like you are the only client he has when you are there.

Derek K.

I recently completed cataract/lens replacement surgery on my right and left eye. Dr Waring fully explained why the surgery was needed and what to expect. The surgeries went exactly as planned and the results have been outstanding. My vision has been restored to better than 20/20, I had no idea my vision had gotten as bad as it was. I was motivated to have the surgery because I could no longer see the golf ball off the tee box, since I rarely hit the fairway this was a big problem. I am happy to say I still can't hit the fairway with any consistency, but now I know where my ball went! Dr Waring and his staff are outstanding, the best medical experience I have ever had.

Jeff C.

The best that I have been too. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Waring and his team.

Tommy C.

Just a few hours ago, Dr Waring and his staff freed me from contacts and glasses for the first time in over 30 years!!!! I can’t say enough about Dr. Waring and his wonderful staff! If you are considering this, just please go for your free consultation and they will explain everything! I was so well informed that nothing was or has been a surprise and they talk you through the whole process! Literally the best thing I’ve ever done for myself ever!

Jeff C.

Staff very friendly. Very polite and made we feel welcomed. Did not have to wait but a few minutes. Dr. Waring was friendly and explained tests and with the great care I have received from him in the past I am fortunate all is well. Will certainly return next year. I have worn glasses since 5th grade and in all my experience in eye care, I have never had an eye exam that showed every aspect of my eyes. Should I ever move from the area I will make every effort to return to Dr. Waring and the Waring Vision Institute.

Barbara R.

Wonderful experience today at Waring Vision Institute. Examination was the most thorough I've ever had. Dr Waring and his staff explained what each procedure was, how it would feel, and why they were performing it. so glad I selected Waring Vision Institute!

Warren S.

I was increasingly frustrated by having to take my "readers" off and on all day, depending on the task. And as a person with excellent distance vision, I was hesitant to do anything to compromise that. After lens replacement surgery by Dr. Waring, I was able to read everything from the small print on medicine bottles to the computer without glasses! And my distance vision actually improved! I cannot thank Dr. Waring enough for my excellent outcome. It has truly changed my life!

Elizabeth V.

My experience with Dr Waring and his staff could not have been better. So professional and friendly, explained my surgery completely. I highly recommend Dr Waring for all your ophthalmic needs.

Kathy C.

Dr. George Waring is the best Ophthalmologist around. He gave me a "tour" of my eyes with more detail than I've ever gotten from a physician. He showed me photos and diagrams of the lens, cornea, and eyelid for each eye. His office is great, very comfortable and spacious and his staff is extremely personable, professional and helpful. Two thumbs up for the Waring Vision Institute!

Ben L.

Friendly office staff. Great service. Very thorough with explanations. Would highly suggest. Dr Waring was able to diagnose the problem that no one else was able to and was able to correct it. Can't thank him enough.

Renzi N.

Dr. Waring and his team were simply AMAZING! I love how easy everything was from start to finish! I could not have imagined a better experience for getting LASIK done. From the moment I walked in for my consultation to leaving my next day post op appointment a few weeks later, I felt nothing but care and compassion. I would 100% recommend Dr. Waring and the Waring Vision institute for any of your eye needs. I love my new vision!

Janiece J.

Efficient, informative and thorough!

Isabel D.

Dr. Waring is very caring and explains everything to you. He has helped me with my dry eye symptoms.

Susan H.

Dr. Waring and his staff are professional and efficient. I trust Dr. Waring's advice and I am 100% confident in his skill as a surgeon. Dr. Waring and his team are the gold standard of care.

Tom G.

Many, many thanks to Dr. Waring, his staff, and the surgical center for a 'gold standard' experience. As a registered nurse I am very fussy about choosing medical providers, and in the Charleston area there are several extremely qualified opthalmic surgeons. After my initial consultation with Dr. Waring I walked out feeling terrific about my decision to have him perform my cataract surgeries. Dr. Waring was very clear with his explanations regarding types of lenses but also was very clear about their limitations. Based on my daily activities and hobbies I was able to decide which lenses were right for me. In addition, I also value the ancillary personnel in the office because they are just one of many 'spokes in the wheel.' All treated me in a positive professional manner, were knowledgeable, and helpful answering questions. I am now two weeks post-op. My vision is beyond my expectation. I am so grateful and blessed. Thank you.

Karen B.

Exceptional staff and patient care. Dr. Waring and his team work to design the best treatment for their patients needs. Their attention to detail brings a heightened patient experience you don't expect from a visit to the doctor. Bravo! You've nailed it!

Jill S.

My story has a happy ending, and it’s thanks to Dr. George Waring. For many years I managed with extreme nearsightedness and astigmatism that was corrected with contact lenses - until I developed contact lens intolerance from prolonged use. Glasses were too thick to wear safely for any length of time. I was running out of options, and my quality of life was looking to take a serious downturn. It was my very good fortune to be referred to Dr. Waring. From the very first contact, Dr. Waring and his staff were highly professional and caring, and consistently so. This is a first class, high quality team. I felt I was in good hands and in the right place. Dr. Waring performed Refractive Lens Exchange (RLE) surgery on both eyes, and it has truly been a miracle for me. I can see better now than I could with contact lenses. Thanks to Dr. Waring’s exceptional skill and thoughtful care, I can continue working and enjoying life. I am grateful beyond words for this amazing outcome.

Nancy D.

Dr. Waring is absolutely the best I've ever seen, hands down. 5 stars are not enough. I give him 10. Dr. Waring, I want to thank you and your staff for being so kind and caring and for demonstrating a unique sense of urgency, patience, and concern, along with a willingness to thoughtfully listen and answer questions. A rare find indeed.

Lee S.

Well, you know, you grow up and you learn to keep a piece of healthy skepticism in mind on anything you hear but with Dr. Waring you can leave the skepticism at the front door, everything came to pass as he explained and it was all good, great staff, nice office, I'll go back for my other eye! GOOD STUFF!

Dale K.

Dr. Waring and his team are superb. To the high-tech imaging devices available; friendly, knowledgeable staff, state of the art laser equipment; to the beautiful office; everything about the experience is top notch. My astigmatism was diagnosed many years ago as being caused my degenerative keratoconus; however, the specialists I visited said that there were no treatments for the disease. I had done enough research to know about a revolutionary corneal cross-linking and Intacs treatment that I knew helped similar cases to myself. After choosing to make an appointment at Dr. Waring, I found that treatment. His staff knew exactly what trouble I was facing and how important it was to reverse the degeneration. Dr. Waring’s process not only saved my eye from needing an eventual transplant, but also improved my vision. Thanks to all the staff at the office for making this possible.

Nathan Y.

What an amazing Dr. and staff!! I went to Dr. Waring in January 2018. Another Dr. performed Cataract surgery on my eyes and for 2 1/2 years I was in and out of his office. He could not help me to see!! My first trip to Dr. Waring's office let me know that I had made a wise choice. I am now seeing 20/20 and having no problems at all. My wife and my brother-in-law is now patients of Dr. Waring and they are raving about him also. He will help you see again!!!

Tommy C.

Could not be happier with my first cataract surgery experience. Dr. Waring and the staff at Charleston Surgery Center were efficient, welcoming, and professional. The folks at Waring Vision Institute have been equally reassuring and supportive. I owe them all a debt of gratitude for a job well done.

Jeff E.

Dr. George Waring and his staff are wonderful! He did my cataract surgery and the experience was top-rate from start to finish. The Waring Vision Institute staff members treated me with professional respect and courtesy, and Dr. Waring was kind, caring and thorough each step of the way. The surgery was done flawlessly and I now have better than 20/20 vision! I definitely recommend Dr. Waring!!!

Ellen L.

I am very pleased with the courtesy and professionalism of Dr. Waring’s staff.

As for Dr. Waring he is in my opinion an excellent doctor. He takes time to explain what he has found with your eyes and the procedure if needed.

I would recommend Dr. Waring and his practice to anyone.

Robert L.

Fantastic physician eye surgeon. Support personnel are excellent.

Dr. Waring is great. The people at the front desk are caring, friendly and accurate.

Tim S.

I’ve had some bad experience with eye doctors over the years but not at this office. Dr. Waring has changed my life in so ways. Thanks to him I’m able to drive again. I’m so glad I found him and his staff. I would recommend this office to anyone!

Olivia D.

Thanks to Dr. Waring my vision in both eyes is 20/20! Dr. Waring and his staff are accommodating, kind, knowledgeable and efficient. I am 100 percent happy that I chose them to handle my vision challenges.

Gary S.

Dr. Waring is really great, smart, really into his craft, a nice guy...really dedicated to eye care, can't recommend a Dr. more than I can Dr. Waring.

Tome D.

My experience with Dr. Waring for PRK surgery was excellent! I had been in contacts for 15+ years and finally decided to look into vision correcting surgery this year. From the initial consult Dr. Waring was very thorough and explained all the surgery options available to me in great detail and in terms I could understand. His bed side manner is impeccable! I felt super comfortable with him and had no hesitation about moving forward to have him do PRK surgery. I am now 30 days post op, and I couldn't be happier with the results! Dr. Waring is amazing and I have been recommending him to anyone who asks about my vision correcting surgery! Thank you, Dr. Waring, you ROCK!

SD DLM

Dr. Waring changed my whole life. There aren't words. Previously I had a -11.00 script & was suffering from GPC that never seemed to heal. My eyes were beginning to see damage due to heavy contact lens wear. I had seen a few other providers about the possibility of LASIK for myself. I was a candidate. Nothing more was ever said to me about the consequences that LASIK could have for me with a high script. Dr. Waring was the only one who gave me the honest truth on everything. I went with Visian ICL's. Best money I ever spent!

Brynnn F. B.

File under 'Bionic Eyes' -- Being older and having sustained many years of intense sun exposure, I was diagnosed two-three years ago as having bilateral cataracts (cloudy lens in the eye). I have just completed cataract extractions and lens replacements (one for distant vision, one for near vision). Happy to report that procedure is exceedingly simple (on receiving end) and the outcome extraordinary! I hadn't realized how impaired my vision was, but the distance lens right eye overrides the near vision input of left eye now enabling me to see things I hadn't been able to see for years without corrective lenses -- I can read the signs at the far end of grocery aisle, all kinds of traffic signs, see details in the landscape, and so much more it's almost sensory overload. With the near lens left eye overriding the right, i can focus on and perceive closer objects (computer screens, cell phone, book) clearly. This phenomenon is called monocular (one eyed) vision as opposed to the usual 'binocular' (two eyed) vision, and is facilitated by the brain's 'neuroplasticity', or ability to adapt/compensate. Changing things up!!! Absolutely amazing, almost painless, and with the laser in operation, one could even say psychedelic. A huge shout out to George Waring, IV, refractive eye surgeon and ophthalmologist extraordinaire at MUSC Storm Eye Center. Cheers!!

Katherine L.

George Waring IV is a highly respected refractive and cataract surgeon. Dr. Waring lectures at many conferences both in the US and Internationally, and he provides advice on both current and future technologies for improving surgical outcomes. I highly recommend Dr. Waring for patients with cataracts, Refractive Surgery (such as LASIK), as well as new surgeries for presbyopia such as Kamra.

William T.

Excellent service! Great doctor and great staff!

Jimmy W.

Dr. Waring has provided my eye care for a handful of years. It started with the monitoring and removal of a cataract and Lasik on one eye and just recently the same in the other eye. The process was quick, painless and produced spectacular and immediate results with no swelling, no headaches, no blurry vision. I can recall the first time thinking the procedure was complete before it started….amazing. I’ve completely walked away from contacts and glasses for first time in 50 years and now see with 20/15 in both eyes. Dr. Waring will continue to provide my total care to ensure the highest quality of vision and life is achievable. Dr. Waring’s consultations will frame the goals you desire to achieve. Needless to say, he comes highly recommend.

Mark S.

The staff was amazing! Very thorough and friendly. Was greeted by name with each follow up visit. Dr. Waring was very kind and knowledgeable. He explained every detail and makes you feel very comfortable. I had PRK 3 months ago and my results have been amazing.

Stefani A.

I highly recommend Dr. Waring and his entire staff. What a wonderful experience.

Dealing with eyesight problems can produce anxiety, but Dr. Waring is a kind, professional who explains all options well and leaves you with no doubt that you have placed your eyes in good hands.

Kay F.

Very thorough. Felt the doctor wearing had my best interest at heart. Looking forward to my next visit.

Wendy L.

Dr. Waring has restored my faith in the Medical Profession.

Tommy B.

Recently, I was faced with the challenge of selecting a surgeon for cataract removal and cornea polishing. My primary selection criteria was “surgical excellence.” After doing considerable research, I selected Dr. George Waring of the Waring Vision Institute. He proved to be everything I wanted in an eye surgeon. Before the surgeries, my vision was poor for both distance and up close reading. Now I am 20-20 in both eyes and do not require glasses for distance or reading.

F.A.M. Hilton Head, SC

Dr. Waring has provided my eye care for a handful of years. It started with the monitoring and removal of a cataract and Lasik on one eye and just recently the same in the other eye. The process was quick, painless and produced spectacular and immediate results with no swelling, no headaches, no blurry vision. I can recall the first time thinking the procedure was complete before it started….amazing. I’ve completely walked away from contacts and glasses for first time in 50 years and now see with.

MDS Mount Pleasant, SC

Dr. Warning and his staff is first class. Every time I'm on the phone or in their office they make you feel like that you are the only one that matters. I had a little emergency or what I thought was an emergency and called the afterhours number left a message. Within 15 min Dr. Waring called me to listen to my issue and advise me on what I needed to do. Dr. Waring truly cares for his patients.

Derek K. Cross, SC

Dr. Waring: Wonderful caring attitude, detail oriented, and focused on providing the best possible surgical results. Staff: kind, friendly, respectful. My appointments were on time. Cataract surgery results: clear 20/20 vision! I could not be happier-thank you Dr. Waring!

Charleston, SC

Dr. Waring was recommended to me by another, Dr. King, whom I have seen for my eyes. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Waring even though I was very nervous . Dr. Waring made me feel comfortable before and after surgery with his knowledge. I would recommend him to anyone I know.

Maria G. Hilton Head Island, SC

Dr. Waring has assembled an outstanding practice at the Waring Vision Institute. From reception to surgery, every aspect has been carefully thought out and designed to provide a topnotch result and the highest level of care. I came to him while he was still at MUSC with very complicated early-onset cataracts. I was so impressed with Dr Waring that I delayed my surgery so that I could follow him to his new practice, It is a decision I believe has provided me with the outstanding results I have.

Tricia B. Beaufort, SC

Dr. Waring is a very knowledgeable, skillful and professional doctor. I went to him for help with cataracts, and his care was so good that I continued with him with respect to other vision problems.

Mary B. Charleston, SC

Dr. Waring did my cataract surgeries two years ago, and during that period and every visit since, Dr. Waring has been consistently attentive, concerned, and kind. He is a brilliant clinician, meticulous surgeon, accomplished researcher, and a humble accessible individual. Exceptional! Unlike many medical offices, Dr. Waring's staff is enthusiastic and helpful.

Charleston, SC

My story has a happy ending, and it’s thanks to Dr. George Waring. For most of my life I was afflicted with extreme nearsightedness and astigmatism that was corrected with contact lenses - until I developed contact lens intolerance from prolonged use. Glasses were too thick to wear safely for any length of time. I was running out of options, and my livelihood was in jeopardy. My quality of life was looking to take a serious downturn. It was my very good fortune to be referred to Dr. Waring. From the very first contact, Dr. Waring and his staff were highly professional and caring, and consistently so. This is a first class, high-quality team. I felt I was in good hands and in the right place. Fast forward to today. Dr. Waring performed Refractive Lens Exchange (RLE) surgery on both eyes, and it has truly been a miracle for me. I can see better now than I could with contact lenses. Thanks to Dr. Waring’s exceptional skill and thoughtful care, I can continue working and enjoying life. I am grateful beyond words for this amazing outcome.

Nancy D. Mount Pleasant, SC

I can’t thank you enough!!! You, Dr. George Waring and your staff have changed my life! I am so appreciative and words can’t describe how excited I am about the results I have already! You have the absolute best staff/team and again, I can’t express how thankful I am! Having 20/20 vision right off the table and then 20/15 within 24 hours is beyond the expected results I had for this! Again, thank you!

Jessica Chandler, Kickin’ 92.5 Charleston, SC

Dr. Waring has restored my faith in the medical profession.

Tommy B. Wagener, SC

No more glasses! I had LASIK one morning, took a nap, and when I woke up, BOOM, I could see! What a life-changing experience. Dr. Waring is a perfectionist and I wouldn’t trust my eyes to anyone else.

Jennifer W. Charleston, SC

20/10 vision WOW WOW WOW! Two lines better than perfect vision! Thank you, Dr. Waring, and your amazing team for my eagle eyes. Hasta la vista contacts and glasses!

Andrea G. Mount Pleasant, SC

Dr. Waring gave me 20/20 vision after cataract surgery. I am 72 and have worn glasses/contacts since the third grade. What a difference this has made in my life! Everyone in the office is king and respectful. Dr. Waring has my highest recommendation!

Bobbi B. Mount Pleasant, SC

Thank you, Waring Vision Institute, for the incredible results I am experiencing with my vision today! To Dr. George Waring and his awesome staff, you provided me with 20/20 vision within 24 hours of my laser surgery and corrective lens implant. My new clarity or vision and depth perception lets me truly enjoy the world around me. Once again, I am so appreciative of the great care and professional attention of the entire staff at the Waring Vision Institute. Enjoying life like never before!

Ron G. Mount Pleasant, SC

I had a wonderful experience with Waring Vision Institute and the entire staff is awesome. My vision went from not being able to see 4 inches in front of my face without glasses or contacts to 20/20 vision one day after lens replacement surgery. I would entrust Dr. Waring with my eyes anytime. Thank you for giving my vision back.

Joyce C. Surfside Beach, SC

I had ICL surgery by Dr. Waring a few years ago and I couldn’t be happier! Such a wonderful doctor and wonderful staff!

Brittany S. Greenville, SC

I had been told previously by two doctors that there was nothing that could be done for my eyesight. After the procedure, I am seeing things I did not know existed. It’s amazing what I can see!! I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Waring to others.

George P. Summerville, SC

20/20 vision again! After 30 years of wearing contact lenses or glasses, I am now reading the morning newspaper without them. I highly recommend Dr. Waring for cataract surgery and other eye care. Both before and during my cataract surgery Dr. Waring explained very clearly what would and was happening. The results are more than I anticipated. I would do it again in a minute. 20/20 vision without glasses.

John W. Kiawah Island, SC

Having worn glasses (as thick as the bottom of pepsi-cola bottles) since the age of 12 or seeing the movie Ben Blur instead of Ben Hur, I realized it was time to take a different approach to my vision care. It is refreshing once again to see with 20/20 vision and I owe my appreciation to Dr. Waring. Dr. Waring in particular is not only a doctor that I can trust; I wouldn't trust my eye care to any other professional. I would also like to say that the staff make each visit to the office more pleasant. Their level of professionalism and care are incomparable to all others. I would recommend Dr. Waring and his staff for anyone seeking cataract surgery.

Charleston, SC

Dr. Waring and his staff are second to none. Their confidence and caring gave me no doubt about my decision to get Lasik. Any questions or concerns were answered confidently and clearly. He gave me 20/15 vision. I feel I've dealt with the best in the field here.

Charleston, SC

Dr. Waring is the second generation Waring to perform surgery on my husband's eyes. In the early 90's Dr. Waring's father performed experimental (trial) lasik at Emory in Atlanta. I found his son seeking a second opinion for cataract surgery. What a fantastic result. Emory could not find the old records for my surgeries and therefore it was a bit more difficult to get the right lens. However, the result with the laser surgery and cataract removal is 100% perfect vision. Dr. Waring loves what he does and his team of professionals show the same zeal.

Charleston, SC

I had a great experience with Dr. Waring and his staff. I came in with cataracts in both eyes and couldn't read the big E on the chart without my contacts . I left with 20/15 vision. I recommend Dr. Waring highly.

Mt. Pleasant, SC

Can't say enough good things about Dr. Waring and his staff. One NEVER feels like a number. Everyone was very professional yet down to earth.

Charleston, SC

I'd like to share my heartfelt gratitude to Dr. Waring and his staff at Waring Vision Institute. I heard about Dr. Waring's procedures to treat presbyopia so scheduled a consultation to discuss options as I was really struggling with reading glasses and not being able to see faces clearly. From the first appointment to my post-procedure follow-up appointment today, the care I received and the outcome of my surgery exceeded all expectations. I've been glasses-free since my procedure (over 4 months) and it has changed my life! I cannot say enough about the professionalism and talent of the staff and physicians at Waring Vision Institute. If anyone is struggling with over 40 vision loss or curious about results of Lasik for presbyopia and want to take the next step to significantly improve your quality of life - please make an appointment today! Feel free to email me at johnsusa@musc.edu if you'd like to hear my story.

John, Charleston, SC

I recently had cataract surgery on my right eye at Waring Vision Institute with ophthalmologist, Dr. George O. Waring IV. It was a wonderful experience, which far surpassed any prior expectations on my part.

In preparation, Dr. Waring and his staff patiently explained exactly what would take place. He was very particular about ensuring that conditions for my surgery would be as perfect as possible. He provided his professional opinion at every juncture—never pressuring me to have the surgery. He is a good listener and I felt that I received his complete attention during each visit.

Surgery was quick and painless and the results have been like a dream come true!

His staff members are, without exception, professional, competent and caring individuals who consistently prioritize the client in a friendly manner.

Although a serious procedure, it has been a comfortable and completely positive experience for me. I will return to have further surgery on my left eye and do unequivocally recommend Dr. Waring to others.

Charleston, SC

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you about my experience with Dr. George Waring and his staff at the Waring Vision Institute. I was diagnosed with dysfunctional lens syndrome in both eyes. Dr. Waring performed “Catalys Laser Assisted Refractive Lens Exchange Surgery with Technis Multifocal Lens” on each of my eyes in May 2014.

Dr. Waring and his staff were very professional and caring throughout the process. During the preliminary visits, Dr. Waring took time to explain the problems with my eyes and then to explain the options for correcting the problems. He and other staff members were so kind and caring on the days of surgery. They made sure that I understood exactly what would be done and continued to follow up after surgery. Dr. Waring called later in the day of each surgery to ask how I was feeling and if I had any questions or concerns.

I have had wonderful results. After wearing reading glasses for many years, requiring progressive strengths, I now require no glasses. I now have better than 20/20 in both eyes. What a blessing this has been for me. I am an accountant and constantly use a computer and work with numbers. The change has been amazing.

I would highly recommend Dr. Waring and his staff for any eye problem that you may be experiencing. If you are looking for a professional, caring surgeon, Dr. Waring is the person. He has a wonderful personality and shows great concern for his clients. Thank you Dr. Waring for being kind and caring. Most of all thank you sharing your God-given ability to restore my eyesight.

W. D. Collins

The Entire staff at the Waring Vision Institute are very welcoming, professional, and intelligent. They perform at the highest level of standard I have ever experienced and I would highly recommend using them as your GO-TO for any of your eye needs. Dr. George O Waring's accolades are unrivaled and his sincerity permeates through every aspect of his work. He has VERY steady hands!

Charleston, SC

I must say that Dr. Waring and his team are very thorough. I have worn glasses for 35 years, and contacts for 28 years. I found out that I had damaged my eyes from over wearing my contacts. I was on the border for lasik PRK, and decided to get the Vision ICL procedure instead. This was the best thing I could have done. I could see 20/20 the next day. I think it may be even better now. He even has one eye set for distance and one for fat away, so I don't even need my readers anymore. I only wish I had done this sooner!

Charleston, SC

I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Waring and his team. I went to the office for a consultation about LASIK, had extensive test performed on each eye, and then spoke directly with Dr. Waring about my options. I choose to have Catalys laser Assisted Reflective Lens Exchange Surgery with a Multifocal lens. I am delighted with the results and would highly recommend it. I now have 20/20 vision and am enjoying not having to search for my glasses!

If you are looking for a professional team, a highly experienced surgeon, and outstanding better then expected results then go directly to Dr. Waring at the Waring Vision Institute.

-Charleston, SC

What a fantastic experience and a perfect outcome. My husband had cataracts removed and some laser surgery as well and his vision is restored to better than 20-20! The staff and surgical team are very professional. The staff keep the office moving and is very impressive. Now about Dr. Waring - you will not meet a more down-to-earth, confident, knowledgeable professional. A man who loves what he does and is very focused but has a great sense of humor! We were so happy with the process and outcome. It is well worth the trips from Bluffton to Charleston.

Lilly B., Bluffton, SC

I would like to extend my sincere gratitude and thanks during my recent surgery February 9, 2014. Prior to surgery I had limited vision in my right eye, my only seeing eye as I have never seen out of my left eye with congenital blindness. I wore glasses to help my vision but it did not make any significant impact. I was not comfortable with night time driving.

Since the surgery, I am able to see 20/20 in my right eye. I do not need to wear glasses on a daily basis. My night time driving has greatly improved. Colors are bright and vibrant. My experience has been wonderful. I am so pleased with my decision to have this procedure. Thanks again for all of your care and compassion.

Ida M. Hamilton, Charleston, SC

Dr. Waring performed cataract surgery on both my eyes and I couldn't be happier with the results. We discussed my various options and results for the surgery and together made the decision on what I was comfortable with having. All appointments were very prompt and I found Dr. Waring and his entire staff to be very friendly, courteous and anxious to be helpful. All my questions and concerns were answered. Dr. Waring was recommended to do my surgery by my son, who is an executive with an ophthalmology instrument company. In turn, I would highly recommend Dr. Waring for cataract surgery or other eye problems.

Elinor Thatcher, Santee, SC

The most poetic words I can think to say to the staff are “Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you and thank you!” Having depended on serious vision correction since I was ten, I can honestly say this has been a true life-changer -- more than I even expected. I wake up earlier now just because. My eyes and face actually feel better without lenses -- no red eyes and itching. I’m looking forward to easier camping and boating with my family. I can tell I’m just more excited in general (didn’t think that was possible). I can’t say enough about the entire staff a the center -- five minutes into my first consultation I made the decision to do this. They were obviously caring, but most of all confidence. I never felt even slightly apprehensive because of that confidence and I never doubted I’d made the right choice. EVERYONE should be able to do this. Thank you again Dr. Waring, Alisa, and the entire staff. You’ll probably be receiving those annoying family portrait Christmas cards from me for the rest of your lives. It’s your fault, you’ve made a new young(ish) man.

Bradley MacLean, Charleston, SC

After my husband was so pleased with his surgery by Dr. Waring, and with his multi-focal lens, I decided to use him since my vision was so bad I was using only my better eye to read and only by holding my glasses at a certain angle. I had visited another office only 7 months previously and was told my glasses were okay. Dr. Waring verified what I suspected, that I had cataracts in both eyes, which were affecting my vision. Although I went for vision correction, he also helped my dry, itching eyes with prescriptions for eye drops. Dr. Waring was great at communicating my vision problems and has such a great professional manner, I felt comfortable about trusting my eyes to his surgery. His staff were also so professional I felt at ease throughout both procedures. Within only hours after each surgery, my vision tested at near 20/20 and I could hardly believe the clarity of my vision -- how much I was not seeing. I highly recommend Dr. Waring and refractive surgery.

Linda Burdett, Santee, SC

I would like to thank Dr. George Waring, his surgery staff and the staff at Waring Vision Institute for their professional and caring manner on how they take care of clients. It really makes a difference when you are taking care of someone’s vision. I was referred to Dr. George Waring. I had cataracts in my mid 50’s not something I wanted to hear. A cataract not a problem this day and age, with lasers and great doctors out there its outpatient surgery. I had Lasik corrective surgery about 7 years ago, which I would recommend to anyone. Dr. Waring a specialist in Lasik and cataract surgery completed the operation. He was caring and informed me of everything that was going to be done. I would strongly recommend Dr. George Waring to anyone that is in need of eye care. After the surgery that evening he called me, just to make sure there were no problems. That’s a doctor caring about their clients you don’t get from every doctor today.

Richard Victor, Goose Creek, SC

My experience with Waring Vision Institute was wonderful! Dr. Waring is truly a genius. I can see better now than I ever have in my life and am discovering each day how wonderful it is to have ‘super vision’ — as Dr. Waring calls it. I was able to see clearly the instant my surgery was complete and have had no negative effects whatsoever.

Additionally, I found Dr. Waring's bedside manner to be kind and thorough. He was extremely concerned about accurate pre-surgical testing, which gave me great confidence in the success of the procedure. I appreciated his willingness to patiently and honestly explain my options.

His staff is well-educated, well-informed, efficient and very kind as well. It was a pleasure being a client.

Stephanie Oberempt, Mount Pleasant, SC

This has been life changing for me! I was very nearsighted and had worn contact lenses and glasses for 34 years. I decided to get implantable contact lenses since I was not a good candidate for LASIK surgery or PRK. The procedure itself was simple and the healing time was very short. Although I still need reading glasses for small print, my long distance vision is better than ever.

My follow-up care was the best I have ever received from any doctor visit. I always felt secure and confident with the care I received from beginning to end. I would recommend this procedure to anyone, whether you are a candidate for LASIK or not. Dr. Waring is definitely the doctor of choice in the Charleston area!

Paige Zofcak, Mount Pleasant, SC

My head never felt this light until I had LASIK eye surgery. The picture is much clearer now that I no longer have to wear those ‘sweat magnets,’ otherwise known as glasses! Each morning, I take time out just to reflect on the clarity of the stars and the moon just before the sun comes out.

Before surgery, I would keep my focus to the ground. Now I look up and my walk is taller! I am beginning to react faster to the basketball and I’m more eager to join in on other athletic sports. I can barely wait until fishing season!

Dr. Waring and his crew told me all about the procedures and made me feel confident in them. By following my first instinct (just do it), I can now enjoy the benefits of owning my very first vehicle. I am very thankful for the skills of Dr. Waring and his team. I highly encourage anyone else who is suffering from bad eyes to get your 20/20 vision today!

Damiene Green, Charleston, SC

Thank you all for a successful surgery! Everyone on the team is welcoming and friendly. I'm very impressed with Waring Vision Institute, and super satisfied with my super vision.

Rob Parker, Wadmalaw Island, SC

My experience could not have been better. Top of the line service.I would highly recommend to everyone !!!

Danny Walling, North Charleston, SC

Dr. Waring performed LASIK surgery on both eyes about a month ago, and I can honestly say that it is a life changing surgery. While the actual surgery took only minutes, I could immediately read the clock on the wall and was back at work the next day. I cannot express what a joy it is to wake up in the morning and be able to see clearly. Not having to struggle with contacts or glasses is truly a gift! I would recommend the Waring Vision Institute to anyone with vision problems. Schedule a consultation today. You will not regret it! The entire Waring team is a pleasure to be around; they made the process easy and question-free.

Sincerely - Another 20/15 Client!

Candice Wigfield, Charleston, SC

Thanks to Dr. Waring and the staff at the Waring Vision Institute I now see 20/15. The results are better than I expected. The LASIK procedure has changed my life. I never knew how vibrant my vision could be. Thank you Dr. Waring and staff, together you all made an overwhelming, life-changing difference.

Laura Giganti Droege, Hanahan, SC

Dr. Waring and the staff at Waring Vision Institute were fantastic. I just completed my 1-year post-LASIK check-in. The surgery itself took minutes to complete and corrected my astigmatism and nearsightedness to 20/15 vision. I could have returned to work the next day, but took the time off, because I had it available. If you're thinking of getting LASIK, I highly recommend Waring Vision Institute and Dr. Waring.

Tony Ankrapp, Mount Pleasant, SC

Before getting my LASIK 6 months ago, I could not even see the big "E" on the standard eye charts. Now I have better than 20/15 vision!! It didn't hurt at all, and recovery was a breeze. Perfect vision has been such an awesome blessing. I never imagined I could be without contacts and glasses. They are so so nice there and take great care of you.

Theresa Krause, Summerville, SC

I just got LASIK eye surgery by Dr. Waring and I can't say enough about how great they are! A week after the surgery my eye sight is 20/15 in both eyes and improving! The staff really cares and makes you feel like you are part of the family. 5 Star service all around!

Candice Chuppa, Johns Island, SC

Before my refractive lens exchange, I was one who might have been referenced "the reluctant client." Not only did I fear the procedure, I doubted it could clear up the acute angle glaucoma that had been a part of my life for around a dozen years. I was so wrong! The surgery (which I had postponed due to my fear) was a tremendous success. I now have (20/10 vision), no longer need glasses or contacts, and my pressures are in the normal range (no glaucoma drops). Dr. Waring is not only a skilled ophthalmologist, he is a respected researcher whose work in the field of LASIK surgery and refractive lens exchange is well-documented. What is not well-documented, however, but is certainly worth noting is the exemplary bedside manner shown to clients by Dr. Waring and his staff. I have never felt more cared for, respected, or understood by a doctor (in any specialty area).

Sandy Brossard, Columbia, SC

I had LASIK done just over a week ago. Like Theresa Krause (below), I couldn't see the "E" on the eye chart prior to the procedure. Immediately after the surgery, Dr. Waring asked me to look at the clock and tell him what time it was. The procedure was painless and the results are amazing! For those of you that can't imagine what it is like to wake up and not immediately search for your glasses, it is worth every penny! The staff was great and Dr. Waring is very caring and professional. If you are going to get surgery, why go to anyone other than a doctor that teaches what he practices? A big thank you to everyone at the Waring Vision Institute!

Dave Wallitt, Charleston, SC

I got LASIK surgery done a month ago and now I can see 20/15 and I don't need to bother waking up to put my contact or glasses on. I am really satisfied with the result and I definitely recommend Waring Vision Institute because they have a caring and helpful staff and Dr. Waring is a great doctor that is honest and thorough in answering any questions.

Daniel Hernandez, Summerville, SC

This weekend I went camping for the first time without the hassle of contacts and glasses! My lasik procedure was just over 1 month ago, and I'm one happy camper! Many thanks to all of the Waring Vision Institute staff. You are excellent at what you do, and I'm so grateful for my new eyes!

Ginger Henry, Charleston, SC

Thank you to Dr. Waring and his fabulous team at Waring Vision Institute for giving me the gift of vision! I now have 20/10 eye sight, and it's been incredible! To simply the feeling, it's as if I've gone from having "rabbit ears on an old tv set" to "Super HD/3D". It's been an amazing experience and life changing. I only wish I had done it long ago. Not only are all of the staff talented, but they are sweet too. Thank you to all!

Kristyn Brinker, Charleston, SC

Dr. Waring's professionalism and knowledge has allowed me to pursue my dream. He and his staff successfully corrected my vision to 20/15 with PRK. On July 28th, I was accepted into flight school where I will serve as an Apache pilot in the SC Army National Guard. Thank you Waring Vision Institute. Philippians 4:13

Kelly Ingram, Columbia, SC

Just had the LASIK surgery done by Dr. Waring on 6-11-13. My starting vision was 20/80 in my right eye and 20/100 in my left. I heard their commercial on the radio and with a free consultation I knew I had to check it out. I was always told I was not a candidate for LASIK because of my heavy stigmatism but Dr. Waring informed me that I was actually a perfect candidate for his new laser. The surgery only took about 15 minutes to complete and to my surprise there was no pain whatsoever! My vision was fuzzy for about 3 hours and then I felt like I was seeing perfectly. I went to my post op appointment the next morning and my vision was 20/20! I didn't have any burning or itching sensations. Today marks a week after my surgery and I had another appointment this morning. After going through all the vision test I was told that my vision had increased to 20/15! This was by far the best experience I have ever had. Also to top it all off, I had the surgery on my birthday and at the end of my surgery the whole staff gathered around and sang me "Happy Birthday". I have never met people more kind and if I had to do it again I wouldn't hesitate! If you are considering LASIK you must go to the Waring Vision Institute for the best!

Jason Patrick Kufen, North Charleston, SC

Thank you guys so much! It is truly amazing to see the way I am! Just great to wake up and see right off the bat without contacts or glasses. The staff was amazing and Dr. Waring is awesome. Thanks again!

Steve Replenski, Pawleys Island, SC

I just went in yesterday for my three month check up. Everything was great. I have to say my experience with the Waring Vision Institute has been wonderful from day one. Dr. Waring is a great doctor and his staff makes you feel like you are their only client. Topher, Alyssa, and Melody go above and beyond. Thanks for all your hard work!

Melanie Richardson, Mount Pleasant, SC

My experience with Waring Vision and Dr. Waring was superb. Everyday life without glasses is amazing. I am most amazed by how crisp and vibrant things look now. Thank you Waring Vision!!!

Shantell Daniel, Charleston, SC

9 days after LASIK and 20/10 vision! I had such a great experience at Dr. Waring's office. Everyone is very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend!

Kerrington Wilson, Mount Pleasant, SC

Celebrating my first Independence Day without glasses... celebrating my independence from glasses and contacts! Thank you, Dr. Waring and staff!!

Cristina Guillermo Natividad, Goose Creek, SC

It has been a few months now...after PRK. I'm seeing clear. My military performance is up, my grades in class are improving and I don't have as many headaches from squinting. Thanks...you guys are amazing!!

Jeremy Thomson, Charleston, SC

Live Clearly

Contact Us Now

George Waring IV MD FACS

735 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Ste 101

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464

Phone: 843-592-3955

Schedule a Consultation

Loading...

Rate Us!

Please take a moment to rate your experience with our team.